The Phantom

I was recently invited to join a redesign group on deviantart.com that started just at the beginning of this year.  There were only two challenges posted when I got there, the Phantom and Judge Dredd.  Although I’m late, I decided to take on the challenges I missed.  Here’s my take on the Phantom.  I thought he should resemble more of a ghost and his face should be completely concealed.  I recently watched the SyFy reboot series and I didn’t like what they did with him, they made his “ghost who walks” legend die out.  I drew him to also resemble a pirate ghost, something I thought would be appropriate if putting the fear of God into pirates and thieves was Kitt’s initial purpose.  Phantom1 Phantom

Leave a Reply

